Board of Directors

If you are interested in serving on the MYS board click here for the board job description, or contact Amelia Firnstahl Hemmingsen at:

Board Members

Melissa Falb, President
MacPhail Center for Music, Director of Group Instruction

Kim Macynski^, Secretary
Media Clerk, South Washington County Schools

Jim Bartsch
Co-Artistic Director, Philharmonic Conductor

Jon Feustel
Merchandising Manager, Google Inc.

Paul Gronert^
Band Director, Chippewa Middle School

Julie Haight-Curran
Retired Arts Management Professional

Patricia Kelly^
Co-Artistic Director, String Conductor

Natalie Kennedy Shuck^
Director of Statewide Engagement, Bell Museum, University of Minnesota

Richard Marshall
Violist, Minnesota Orchestra

Susan Scott^
Retired Music Teacher

Amy Weisgram
Attorney, Dorsey & Whitney, LLP

^ indicates alumni or alumni parent or current MYS parent

Amelia Hemmingsen, Executive Director

Our Sponsors

790 Cleveland Ave
Suite 203
St. Paul, MN 55116

© Minnesota Youth Symphonies 2022

Crafted by Firespring